Skip navigation

Logistics Hall of Fame appoints new jury members

Dr. Jörg Mosolf accepts chair at the logistics pantheon

Ismaning near Munich, 23.01.2018. The Logistics Hall of Fame announced the appointment of six new jurors shortly before the beginning of this year's proposal phase. Dr. Jörg Mosolf, CEO of the Mosolf Group, Frank Dreeke, Chairman of the Management Board of BLG Logistics Group, Gunnar Herrmann, Chairman of the Management Board of Ford-Werke GmbH, Bernd-Michael Melcher, Member of the Management Board of KRAVAG-SACH Versicherung, Dr. Hansjörg Rodi, Chairman of the Executive Board Kühne + Nagel (AG & Co.) KG, and Frank Schäfer, President of the German Association of Furniture Forwarding Agencies and Logistics (AMÖ) e. V., will determine who deserves to be part of the world´s pantheon of logistics. As of now, a total of 59 logistics experts from all over the world are members of the jury.
The Hall of Fame can be accessed free of charge at any time at and provides information about the logistical milestones and the people behind them.

The Logistics Hall of Fame was founded in 2003 and honours leading figures who have made outstanding efforts to promote the further development of logistics and supply chain management. This eternal pantheon is also designed to remind future generations of the achievements of these individuals in the service of logistics. The aim of the Logistics Hall of Fame is to act as a worldwide platform to publicise the performance capability of logistics and its importance for society. The Logistics Hall of Fame is a non-profit initiative supported by the world of politics, associations, the logistics industry and logistics science.

Quelle: Logistics Hall of Fame